I Love You With Throwing Knives

November 20, 2009 § Leave a comment

What do you spend your time doing? I listen to records, read books, watch movies, draw and build some awful art. But guess what guys I’m writing some awesome music, if I may be so humble. I’m also watching Pirate Radio Aka The Boat That Rocked. It’s alright, except Young Carl looks like a guy I went to high school with named Brayden, which I find distracting. Brayden doesn’t have an English accent.

Also, I’ve been helping my buddy Oliver make what I want to call ‘mix records’. He’s actually just been carving up old Value Village records and sticking them back together. He also busted the needle so we’ve replaced it with masking tape and a sewing needle. It’s actually awesome sounding, in that it sounds a bit awful. I will provide photos later and hopefully sample the results for future musical endeavours.

Sorry for the underwhelming update. On the upside, I totally met Jamie Stewart of Xiu Xiu today, who is producing The Shiny Diamonds‘ record. He’s a very swell chap. Obviously we should be great friends almost sharing the same first name and all…. We’re not friends yet, I’m working on it. (That line would be funnier if you’d heard one of my latest songs called “We’re Not Friends Yet”.)

Stay Gold

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Love You With Throwing Knives at A Working History of Here.

meta

