Songs of the Week YouTube Edition

November 26, 2009 § Leave a comment

Hey internet.

So because all of my musical goodies are still on my old computer’s defunct hard drive I’ve been watching music videos on YouTube all week. It kind of hurts.

First up is Ash and one of their newer songs “I Started a Fire”. I’ve always liked Ash, but they fell out of my favour with the album Meltdown, which meant I missed what they’ve been doing the last few years and incidentally missed out on their 26 single set they released (and sold out) in October. I’m fuming a little.

Last night in preparation for the Morrissey concert on Sunday, I watched Who Put the M in Manchester? which is a concert from the You Are The Quarry era, and it is amazing.

And a little bit of Television Personalities for the road.

Nothing fancy. I miss my hard drive of music.

Stay Gold.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Songs of the Week YouTube Edition at A Working History of Here.

meta

