Tugboat Drawing

December 6, 2009 § Leave a comment

I’m debating doing a small series of tiny drawings. Like 4″x 3.5″ or thereabouts. This is the first. Those to follow will be better. For about 3 years I refused to draw altogether, because I can only really draw in one particular style which never used to bother me, but looking at the sheer versatility of other people certainly put a damper on my own confidence. Like it or not, I will never draw realistically and even though I rarely read comics or watch cartoons, for some reason I can only draw in that manner.

As for my choice in subject matter, a tugboat, I’ve been quite interested lately in the strange romanticization of the honest working class job of a tugboat captain. Think “Tugboat” by Galaxie 500.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tugboat Drawing at A Working History of Here.

meta

