Why I Want a Melodica

May 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

My only experience using a melodica was messing with this one a guy who I used to play in a band with had. We did a cover of “Sad Pony Guerilla Girl” by Xiu Xiu when I was 16 or 17. He played the melodica, and I played guitar and made psychotic noise with my synth. It was a nice experience. I like how it sounds so cheap, like bad horns, a crappy accordion, but better than most amateur attempts to play harmonica. Here are some fun uses of the Melodica. If I get a job I’m up for next week I’ll be buying a soprano melodica.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why I Want a Melodica at A Working History of Here.

meta

