NEW AND FREE SONG

June 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

What’s this? A new song? Is it free? Yeah, it’s free. Is it high quality? The best shitty mix Garageband MP3 you can get drenched in unintelligible reverb…so, no. Is it for you? Maybe not you in particular, but you can have it if you want.

In celebration of all my favourite summery songs and the fact the sun came out today: Summer Dress–a song that I guarantee will never be released on anything or recorded better.

It must’ve been summer
Because nobody wore a sweater
Did I don stripes or floral?
I don’t know
Julian says he likes girls with short hair
And summer dresses
The next one I meet he’ll meet too
It must’ve been summer
Because it’s the only time I smile
Did you have a skirt or shorts?
Did you have a skirt or shorts?
I don’t know
If it were winter
You’d see me melt by the fire
Check out my t-shirt suntan
Check out my t-shirt suntan
The only highlight to make me groan
Oli says he likes girls with short hair
And summer dresses
Do I see a trend?

-STAY GOLD!

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to NEW AND FREE SONG

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NEW AND FREE SONG at A Working History of Here.

meta

