An Update

March 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

So for some reason I got a lot of traffic today, at least for me. I don’t know why. I haven’t posted in awhile, yet, I got a fair amount of clicking. I thought I’d throw people a bone. Anyway, here’s a general update of things.

Last month Sleuth played at a fundraiser for the SFU art students’ grad show, because evidently, inflated tuition doesn’t cover the cost of white paint (but that’s a whole other rant). At some point, somebody turned off the lights making video footage iffy, although, I have to say it also made my jawline look spectacular (excuse me for being stupid, anyway you’ll just have to take my word for that) and the microphones were incredibly quiet, so here’s the best of a slightly hindered performance while the lights were still on. Debuting a new song written in January–or maybe it was late December… “Monument”. Enjoy.

Something else of note, April 6th to 17th I’ll be featuring an artwork, With Strangers No.2 at 1612 Gallery in Vancouver. The show title is a mouthful: A Furtive Conundrum, co-curated by my friend, snappy dresser and awesome artist, Ryan Mathieson. Do come. I’m told there will be artists from across Canada and the UK. If you hate my work, you might enjoy theirs!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Update at A Working History of Here.

meta

